Warn if a backup fails after old backups were removed
With --remove-before-backup, a failed backup leaves only the kept backups, or none with keep=0. Log an error and send a notification in that case, and document it in the man page.
This commit is contained in:
@@ -98,6 +98,9 @@ if saving bandwith is needed.
|
||||
Remove old backups (if necessary) before creating the new backup. Useful to free some space
|
||||
before performing the backup.
|
||||
Default behavior is to remove old backups after successfully completing the backup.
|
||||
Note that if the backup fails after old backups have been removed, only the backups kept
|
||||
according to \-\-keep will be left, and the new backup may be incomplete. In particular, with
|
||||
\-\-keep 0 there will be no complete backup available until the next successful one.
|
||||
.TP
|
||||
.B \-\-no\-syslog
|
||||
Don't use systemd journal for logging.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user