With --remove-before-backup, a failed backup leaves only the kept backups, or none with keep=0. Log an error and send a notification in that case, and document it in the man page.
With --remove-before-backup, a failed backup leaves only the kept backups, or none with keep=0. Log an error and send a notification in that case, and document it in the man page.